International internship DUO, Europass - day 2 - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Nienke Kuipers - WaarBenJij.nu International internship DUO, Europass - day 2 - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Nienke Kuipers - WaarBenJij.nu

International internship DUO, Europass - day 2

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nienke

04 Oktober 2016 | Nederland, Groningen

Yet another day at the office. We started the day with a cup of tea on the benches having the most amazing view over Groningen. After half an hour of talking I received a laptop and was asked to analyse the website of Europass.nl. They are building a new website and wanted my opinion and imput, so I analysed their old website, wednesday I would inform them about my opinions.
Jantien had made an appointment at the d&l desk (diploma en legalisering), if you have a dutch diploma and you want to use this diploma abroad it needs an official stamp from the Dutch government. This stamp can only be given at the DUO office in Groningen. I was shown how this system works and what they do at d&l. Soon an Italian boy who had finished his study in the Netherlands came to 'legalise' his diploma as he wanted to go back to Italy. A few more students came, some were foreigners, mainly from China and some Dutch students.

After a few hours I went back to the Europass office and sat with an appointment of Dik and Erik with a woman, Lydia, from UIC Noord, mainly about finances. After that we had a short meeting with some 'team members'. Then Dik had some time for me to answer all of my questions, so I asked about what all the meetings were about and what his specifiic role is in Europass and DUO.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nienke

This blog contains reports of my activies and experiences at DUO, my internship.

Actief sinds 01 Okt. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 123
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1546

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Oktober 2016 - 07 Oktober 2016

International internship

Landen bezocht: