International internship DUO, Europass - day 1 - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Nienke Kuipers - WaarBenJij.nu International internship DUO, Europass - day 1 - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Nienke Kuipers - WaarBenJij.nu

International internship DUO, Europass - day 1

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nienke

03 Oktober 2016 | Nederland, Groningen

October 3, 2016

At 8:50 I walked into the building of DUO to start my international internship. I was registered and Monique Leegte came down to pick me up. When we wlked into the Europass department they were just having a so called 'stand- up', a meeting. I was introduced and the 'stand-up' came to an end. After this Monique showed me around the floor. Not only the Europass department, but also the international department of DUO.
At 10 o'clock there would be a BOP DR meeting for which I received the agenda and notes to read in advance. Most of the discussed items were unfamiliar to me, but it was interesting to be in such a meeting. It took one hour. Back at the office Monique informed me about Europass.
Europass contains five seperate documents:
- CV
- Taalpaspoort
- Europass mobiliteit
- Certificaat supplement
- Europass diploma supplement

Europass was set up on request of the European Commission. Every EU member country has a Europass 'headquarter'. So the Europass CV made by a Durch student is accepted and legit in for example Spain.
Europass mobiliteit enables you to have one document containing your skills and experience from or for an international internship.
Certificaat supplement and Europass diploma supplement are nearly the same. Both are formats/documents to make your diploma 'readable' and understandable in other countries. Certificaat supplemet is for mbo-students. Europass diploma supplement is for hbo and wo students. I received all five documents.
Monique is responsible for yet another part of Europass she set up. This is Europass mobiliteit for volunteers. So that even informal education and working experiences can be joined to one document valid through Europe. She set this up and promoted and still promotes this section.
After lunch I got some time to read the brochures, documents and folders from Europass.
As Europass contains a format for making your CV, I decided to make such a CV for myself.

This week some Norwegians and Germans visited DUO. In the Netherlands we have Studielink, this website sends all your relevant educational information to the university/hbo/mbo our want to sign up to. Norway has Emrex to do this. Norway and the Netherlands want Norwegian students to be able to get their data into studielink to be sent to your new school and vice versa. These Norwegians and Germans started building an addition to the existing website of Studielink to make this happen. I was present at their demo, where they showed their small start of what they had built so far. I talked to some of the people and was informed about their ideas.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nienke

This blog contains reports of my activies and experiences at DUO, my internship.

Actief sinds 01 Okt. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 124
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1532

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Oktober 2016 - 07 Oktober 2016

International internship

Landen bezocht: